In 1990, sci-fi comic book show, The Flash, speeded its way onto television screens. The series – starring John Wesley Shipp – was based on the DC Comics character of the same name, and told the story of a forensic scientist who is accidentally transformed into a super hero.

Although The Flash demonstrated a great deal of promise when it debuted, and featured (at the time) a state-of-the-art super suit, the show struggled in the ratings and was cancelled after just one season. As such, The Flash had a very brief run on television, which ended in 1991, after just 22 episodes.

But if you missed the series the first time around, or you haven’t checked it out in a while, then you may wish to hunt it down to give it a watch. You may also need a handy episode list to follow – just like the one set out below.



A list of every The Flash 1990 episode

Image: ©Warner Bros./DC Entertainment

Below is a list of all 22 episodes of 1990’s The Flash. This list covers every episode in the show’s short season.

  • 01) Pilot
  • 02) Out of Control
  • 03) Watching the Detectives
  • 04) Honor Among Thieves
  • 05) Double Vision
  • 06) Sins of the Father
  • 07) Child’s Play
  • 08) Shroud of Death
  • 09) Ghost in the Machine
  • 10) Sight Unseen
  • 11) Beat the Clock
  • 12) The Trickster
  • 13) Tina, Is That You?
  • 14) Be My Baby
  • 15) Fast Forward
  • 16) Deadly Nightshade
  • 17) Captain Cold
  • 18) Twin Streaks
  • 19) Done with Mirrors
  • 20) Good Night, Central City
  • 21) Alpha
  • 22) The Trial of the Trickster


Thank you for dropping by I’ll Get Drive-Thru to check out this post about The Flash (1990). For more posts, be sure to take a look at the recommended reads below.