In 2019, DC Comics show, Pennyworth, made its way onto television screens. The series – which focused on the early years of Bruce Wayne’s butler Alfred Pennyworth – opened up a new corner of the Batman mythology, was popular with audiences, and quickly built up a loyal following.

Due to the success of the show, Pennyworth ran from 2019 until 2022. During this time the series clocked up 30 episodes in the process, and expanded the early exploits of Alfred.

But if you missed the series the first time around, or you haven’t checked it out in a while, then you are missing out on a chapter in the Batman story, you may wish to seek out. You also may not be aware of all the episodes that were produced, so could probably do with a handy episode list – just like the one set out below.



A list of every Pennyworth episode

Image: ©DC Entertainment/Warner Bros.

Below is a list of all 30 episodes of Pennyworth. This list covers every episode in the show: 10 episodes per season, for three seasons.

Season One

  • 01) Pilot
  • 02) The Landlord’s Daughter
  • 03) Martha Kane
  • 04) Lady Penelope
  • 05) Shirley Bassey
  • 06) Cilla Black
  • 07) Julie Christie
  • 08) Sandie Shaw
  • 09) Alma Cogan
  • 10) Marianne Faithfull

Season Two

  • 11) The Heavy Crown
  • 12) The Burning Bridge
  • 13) The Belt and Welt
  • 14) The Hunted Fox
  • 15) The Bleeding Heart
  • 16) The Rose and Thorn
  • 17) The Bloody Mary
  • 18) The Hangman’s Noose
  • 19) Paradise Lost
  • 20) The Lion and Lamb

Season Three

  • 21) Well to Do
  • 22) Many Clouds
  • 23) Comply or Die
  • 24) Silver Birch
  • 25) Rhyme ‘n’ Reason
  • 26) Hedgehunter
  • 27) Don’t Push It
  • 28) Red Marauder
  • 29) Rag Trade
  • 30) Highland Wedding


Thank you for dropping by I’ll Get Drive-Thru to check out this post about Pennyworth. For more posts, be sure to take a look at the recommended reads below.