Show Menu

Royal Mail announces DC Collection stamps

Love comics? Have a thing for stamps? Then you are in for a treat: Royal Mail has unveiled the DC Collection – a collection of awesome-looking stamps and stamp-related products, featuring iconic comic book characters! The DC Collection comprises a range of different items, from sets of stamps through to postcards, medals, envelopes and prints.…

Read more

How many Flashpoint books are there?

In 2011, DC Comics began publishing Flashpoint – a time-altering event series, centred around the Flash. The comic – which told the story of an alternate universe, where classic characters looked and acted very differently – proved popular with readers and spanned five regular issues, as well as numerous tie-in comics. If you missed out…

Read more

How many Batman: The Dark Knight Detective books are there?

In 2018, DC Comics began publishing a series of paperback books under the banner heading, ‘Batman: The Dark Knight Detective’. The books reprinted classic stories from the pages of Detective Comics, as well as Detective Comics Annual. Each volume of Batman: The Dark Knight Detective contained a collection of tales from various creators including Alan…

Read more